Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Riddles + White Rooms
2004-02-08 10:37 p.m.

Dreaming Again. It's been the third of four dreams that have seeped into my head, this the second most resent.

I'm sitting in some sort of classroom. It becomes apparent I'm the only student there. Everything is blinding white, save me, of course. The light shining in thru the windows seems filtered; it's beautiful and white, unlike the harsh natural yellow of the sun. I look up and Kira is the teacher. He looks about five years older; he's a bit buffer (given, he's pretty buff now), his hair is slicked back, he's clean shaven and wearing glasses. He sands by my desk and talks to me, smiling. It's all incoherent to me now, but I felt comforted by what he said. The Kira-sensai tells me I can leave.

I leave, searching around a building that doesn?t feel familiar to me. It's all white, the same as the classroom. I wander into what turns out to be a bedroom. It's much dimmer. "Oh, hi." I turn around and see Kira-sensai again. He puts his arm around my side and whispers "It's okay," into my ear. He starts kissing me, and I freak out. I run out of the room. An old lady (also in white) walks up to me and asks me what's wrong. I tell her that I don't know where anything is, where I am. She says it's okay, and then her eyes turn completely yellow. I black out.

I wake up in Kira's room again. Only this time, he looks like he did when he was fourteen. I feel weak, and he tells me that I've been out for hours. He lays down with me and wraps his arms around me. I end up being the one initiating the kissing this time. One thing leads to another...and it all feels so real. Generally sensations in dreams are fuzzy at best. This...was vivid.

He tells me that I shouldn?t be afraid anymore. Behind this building, there's this beautiful garden and huge pond. The building looks in ruins from the outside. Yet again, Kira has changed appearances -- this time looking more like himself. He drags me to the front of the building, and we go inside. It's a church. I can see my family sitting far away. My mother confronts me and I tell her that I'm leaving. As we leave, it becomes clear that this Eden is exactly that -- ours. There are others there, and they are all the same as me and Kira. The closest description I can think of is "vampiric."

Kira drags me down into the pond, and I tell him I can't swim. He takes my arm and pulls me under. I realize that I don't need to breath. I smile and laugh, and we play there till it's dark. A beautiful, dark skinned woman calls to us, her children. We follow her back inside to the white rooms.

This is the only dream that has even close to a happy ending. My reoccurring dreams tend to find some sort of importance to me. I just hope I can figure the riddle out before it matters.







+==Destroy Once Done==+