Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Deus Ex Machina
2004-02-12 12:33 a.m.

Sometimes one needs to feel some sort of joy. Sometimes cleaning up inner turmoil is the best way to do this.

I was at the mall yesterday, getting one certain blonde tenshi a certain box of chocolate. He was busy in the arcade at the time. Who do I suddenly come across but none other than Honda.

The only person in this world that has broken me.

Let's just say Honda has issues with me. He has the mentality that Kira was his toy and I took him from him. Honda likes to think that they had the strongest connection, that they could have been lovers, and I stole that away from him. Such a fool. Kira had been my friend since we were children. Honda had only known him for three fucking years when I "stole him away". Our connection was simply stronger.

He walked up to me and asked where Kira was. I simply told him he wasn't there. He made a sarcastic comment about me being Kira's "go to girl". Growling ever so slightly, I just about lost control, again. My short, broken nails bit into my palm. But somehow, something forced me to calm down. I smiled, and told him that he obviously didn't know Kira too well. His eyes twitched slightly, and I could see the ire growing in him. "You couldn't possibly know him like I know him." He sputtered. I laughed again. I casually mentioned some of the things I went thru with him, most of which he didn't even know about. He grew less focused by the sentence. I just smiled. I slinked my hand around his waist, and buried my face in his neck. I asked his if he could smell Kira on me. "You'll never have that smell on you. You'll never hold him as close as I'm holding you now." I could feel him shaking. I could feel his anger. "You may have held his lust for a moment, but I hold his interest and his heart." I walked away, smiling. He called after me, tears in his eyes, and I didn't feel like I had anything else to say or do.

I walked over to Kira, and just hugged him. He blinked at the unusual affection, and I just laughed. I slayed one of the largest demons that has ever plagued me. I felt no need to be somber.

See, kids. Violence dosen't solve everything. But arrogance does.







+==Destroy Once Done==+