Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
felt tip (Part Nii)
2003-10-17 10:15 p.m.

Human nature never ceases to amuse me.

I sit here, listening to a song (One of the Vrenna tracks, actually) that I listened to quite often last summer (like last last summer. '02) and I feel oddly comforted, coz it reminds me and kinda even sends me back there. Taking in the song and accompanying imagery, it feels almost like I'm dreaming. Even though that particular time was quite dark and extremely rough period (with the getting caught by my parent dick sucking and the runnaway theorem and what-not), I still feel, for lack of a better word, safe in it's blanket-ey memory. And I don't understand why it's so calming to re-visit it. Is it the old clich� "grass is greener on the other side" thing, or is it the safety involved in being there? The past (tragic or joyous) holds a certain amount of sanctuary; we can be in a time where everything is vibrantly 3D, you can see every angle, you know the beginning, end, and everything in between. And if your schizophrenic enough to do so, you can even change it. The present is very two dimensional, and theres no way of knowing what's to come. That's my theory, anyway.





+==Destroy Once Done==+