Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
A Poet's Fate
2004-09-27 7:55 p.m.

Shapeless, anxious...our little masquerade has pushed us this far. How much further can we go before we are consumed by it?

I'd close my eyes in the rain just to feel your lips again. That point in time when all I can hear is your breathing, your screaming. I can not see beyond my sleepless eyes. Press your face against my hands, escape your never-ending fall. Cover ourselves in paint, blend into the background. I would not mind staying here forever.

Death only comes to those who accept it as an inevitability. So lets close our eyes and play our games until we are the only ones left here. Everything is so wonderfully warm, so lets just spend eternity exhaling.

I'd forget everything and dance on the moon with you, if only I could. This is the world of my creation. I would bend moonlight and make my hands the shape of angels for your redemption. The garden of creation, it's all for you, all to try to compliment your beauty.

Pictures of forgotten heroes, phantoms of our own demise. None of it matters here!! Please, just for a moment, close your eyes. I can see the stars sparkle and the moon shine in your complexion. I just want to stay here, in our own hanging garden.

A shadow in the water, kissing in the silent corners of our own sleepless fantasy. I can see reality, but please, just stay here with me for a moment more. Taste the past that could of been while we wear our masks. I know what sits there, waiting for us. I can hear the world die. I know what is left for us there. So please, just hold my breath for a little while longer, even if it destroys us. I know we can't escape our fate. Never open your eyes! As long as your holding my hand, I am not scared to walk the paths of hell.

Remember when you said, "Mine?" And I said, "Forever." You said, "Only forever?" It's forever, now.





+==Destroy Once Done==+