Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Fool
2004-11-09 8:14 p.m.

Fuck. Things change so quickly, as they always do. I suppose it is just my fault for letting my guard down. I'm just a stupid little boy.

The dust had settled. Despite the few stains and follies, everything was okay, for the first time ever. The world was perfect. Then...it shattered. All within the blink of any eye. His pulse quickened, and the air felt stale as the words fell like rocks out of his mouth. It shattered my little glass bubble and showed me the familiar sick yellow sky.

Dirty...that's all I could think when I looked at him. He looked dirty, he looked tainted. That familiar death, the feeling of the blood thickening and growing cold in your veins visited me for the first time in so many fortnights. A sick feeling in my stomach that makes my eyes darken and the humanity leave them.

All I wanted to do was crush my fingers into his throat. He took away everything that made me happy, everything that was mine and mine alone. And gave it all to him. And on top of that, everything that I was denied was given to him so easily. I'm just on the outside now. I was nothing special to you, was I? I was just another body to satisfy your hunger. It doesn't matter now. I have nothing to lose anymore.

It's all my fault. I shouldn't have trusted him. I shouldn't have let my walls crumble for him. I'm such a fool.






+==Destroy Once Done==+