Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
...Eden.
2004-06-30 12:23 a.m.

I inhaled the sweet morning air. Dawn has always been my favourite time of day. The world of the day is still asleep, and the world of darkness is retreating for a long siesta. I'm all alone, and it's when I'm the happiest.

A bittersweet song lured me up, its origin beyond my view. I followed it outside, to see the beautiful ash-blue of a cloudy sky. The air was cool, the ground wafting up the sweet smell of moistened earth. Without so much as brushing my hair, I was seduced by the hauntingly familar notes. I wondered aimlessly thru the sleeping streets. Tears flowed over my eyes, the resounding tune somehow sparking up some sort of melancholy memory and desire. I allowed my conscious to take a backseat to my senses, absorbing every fragment and raindrop with my own shattered recolection.

My passive upward gaze allowed me to completely bypass the pain of thornbushes rubbing up against my arms, trickling little streams of blood to pool in the palms of my hands. None of it mattered, just that peaceful piece of sad music that was drawing my feet mindlessly along the streets. I closed my eyes, as I glanced upward. Somehow my heart knew exactly where I wanted to go. I inhaled as I opened my eyes, seeing Kira standing on the portch of his house; tears filled his eyes, and some odd sort of knowing smile drew his lips up as he held out a cup of Ceylon tea for me.

I smiled and tears continued to streak down my cheeks. I knew I was home.







+==Destroy Once Done==+