Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Reload
2004-07-06 8:22 p.m.

Covered in the ashes of my elders, I stand amongst the clearing smoke. If only it were that easy.

The simple fact stands, I'm a sinner, a villain. I believe that my choice is the right one, despite all that. I'll stand, and I'll fight, until my veins collapse and my bones turn to dust. (You needn?t know what I'm fighting for, that is completely irrelevant.) At least that way I'll die knowing I did something instead of just sitting there and bitching about it.

Everything is rotted, lying in ruins and covered by ivy. Its time is long since past. And still we fight wars here. These stupid senseless battles for superiority. I lean over the wall, tired. A cigarette dangles from my mouth, and Kira leans over my shoulder to take a drag from it. The Child Lovers, the cynical little Prince and the empathetic Messiah, who the fuck would of thought we'd still be standing here? Over seven years...but what is time, anyway. Experience is what matters.

The pain, the sadness, the sins...I'd like to think that I've fought enough to make them fade just a little bit. But as every scar, an imprint is always left behind. I never tried to minimize the sacrifice, I never really cared. I did whatever I had to for what I believe to be right, and I will never apologize for that. It is simply the way of things. He...is truly the only thing I would turn against everything I have ever believed in or promised for. My only weakness, the piece of me that is still human. Is that hypocrisy? Probably.

So I'll continue walking down these ruins, and I know my own resolution will be a losing battle. At least I'm fighting, at least I'm beside the one thing that matters in this entire world. So despite the scars, I've found serenity with it all. I'm at peace with my providence. Even if it is all just a little sad. I feel I am finally ready.

Kira rested his head on my shoulder, smiling. "You'll grow old, always thinking so seriously. Enjoy the peace for a moment." I look up at the scorched sky, and smiled.

I will be ready when the time comes.





+==Destroy Once Done==+