Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Mourning a Ghost That Reflects in Broken Glass
2004-03-14 10:42 p.m.

Sometimes it's hard to believe in optimism. Don't take me for a spoiled brat who can't appreciate what I have; kami-sama, I've never stopped being grateful. I have the one person I could ever love and that is all I need. But I can't help but be frozen by these unshakeable feelings of mourning.

Flashes...pieces of forgotten memory have been plaguing me lately. Some of which I'm not even sure are mine. These visions clench my throat like the right hand of a jailer, as if to tell me that my duties of malevolence can never be abandoned.

White linen. A red motorcycle. Green Glass. The number nineteen. All insignificant things that have no meaning to me. At the same time, I know they have some relevance to me, somehow. Like frantically trying to piece together pieces of a ghost, it all just turns to smoke in my hands. And all these distraction just intensifies this feeling of isolation and mourning.

I can see it, the peace and sanity I need thru a glass window, but somehow I can not even beguine to achieve it. I can't feel any sort of peace at all. It's eating away at me slowly.

And I feel like a fucking ignorant child for it all. I am nothing more than the prince of a crumbling, burning city. But I'm happy, I don't need anything else. I'm being torn apart inside for no particular reason. I just wish to end it all, so I can stop feeling so fucking dead inside.

I suppose I'll constantly be mourning something I don't even understand. Shadows of a past that aren't even mine.





+==Destroy Once Done==+