Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Sleeping Inside Another Grave
2004-03-13 6:34 p.m.

I sit like a stranger and watch it all glow beyond my eyes. A foggy window stands between us, and I can feel the warmth soak thru into my frozen marrow. Sometimes that's all that I have.

Your eyes, your delicate ivory features...I can't help but cry when I look at you. I can't help but shake, I can't help but stop breathing and choke on my own ashes. You break me into little pieces, without even trying. I talk in riddles, like children, like fucking dread, just because my words get in my way. I would love to speak to you exactly what I feel, but I'm afraid I don't understand my own faults.

I wish to escape it. I would love to lock myself away from all the chains that bind me. At least then I'd have control of my own destiny. I would love nothing more than to forget everything else. Maybe I could rest easy then.

My awkward words and valued silence break the insecurity that lies at the bottom of my own heart. I wish I could just drown in you, maybe then all this would go away.

Something calls out, like a distant conscious, telling me I'm just a stranger here. I want to forget that it exists. Do I not belong to you? Am I simply an easy way out?

I'm just a little boy, hiding inside your shadow. Hiding behind everything I want to be. I don't even know how to feel anymore. It's all so distant, all I can feel is that warmth in my fingertips.

I leave when you need me. I can't do anything but be bitter when I'm alone. It all feels like a dream, anymore. I wish the dramamine and pride would leave my eyes. I wish I could be all that you need me to be. I'm just a selfish child.

I can't stop falling down. Please, just for a while, pick me up. I don't know what else to say.







+==Destroy Once Done==+