Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
A Very Johnny Bravo Christmas
2003-12-14 12:07 a.m.

It's the Holiday season again. I don't know why, but never, even as a little kid, has this season been cheery for me. It's always been real bittersweet and melancholy. Like I have a boom box taped to by back with a Danny Elfman score blaring out, probably the Ice Dance. It always seems so sad.

But the lights around the neighborhood are up, were dragging the fake tree outta the garage, the Johnny Bravo Christmas special is on...and I guess it feels kinda nice. Even with my refusal to give up Halloween, it feels kinda sweet to be here again. Yes, yes, even the King of Cynicism can smile every once in a while. So me and Kira are gonna spend the morning at my mom's house, and the afternoon at his. Maybe somewhere in the mix we can find some times for ourselves.

I remember two years ago, around this time, sitting in Honda's house all cuddled up in a chair after ditching school all day and "going to training practice" (meaning going and hanging out w/ the old regime at different places Downtown and at Coronado) and just talking with everyone. Things were so much easier back then. Nothing was mandetory, I had ways of stealing freedom, that point on was some of the happiest times in my life. Things are so much harder now; I have so many things demanded of me, so much pressure...the freedom I have gained is barely enough to make up for the freedom I lost when I graduated HS. But I digress...that memory was one of the very few truely happy ones I have. Maybe all this holiday angst is just a lack of Kira. Maybe when everything elses goes away, I'll be actually able to enjoy it intstead of lement over it. Or I really am the King of Cinicism and Melancholy. I guess whe'll see, ne???.......

Ja (goes and plays in the 1/2 inch of snow)......^_^





+==Destroy Once Done==+