Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Get off your ass and learn how to manage your CHILD!!
2004-07-15 8:51 p.m.

I am again reminded why I hate this country.

I opened the letter from the distributor, not expecting much. It was simply a denial letter, but the reason was simply asinine "We are sorry to tell you at this time we are not taking on any more projects that would merit an R rating or higher." On top of this, I had to sit and listen to some soccer mom burst into a full blown "What about the children?!" speech when I tried to enter my film at a carded film-festival. So once again, my work is being judged not on it's quality, but it's acceptability to tweens.

It's been a trend more recently for distributors to red-flag even feature films if they earn a R (or god forbid!!) a NC-17 rating. Along with the recent decision to make features which contain smoking or drinking an R also, this is cutting down writers and directors creativity significantly. Why? Because of ignorant sows complaining their kid saw some tit and it scared them for the rest of their natural life. The ignorant middle American Republican soccer-moms main argument is that they simply can not watch their children all the time so we as artists need to censor ourselves so everything is viewable to their overweight, Goku-loving little brats. This to me is simply unacceptable.

The bottom line is, your kids are your own fucking responsibility. It isn't my fault if your child views my movie, sees drug usage, and decides to do it himself. YOU have to sit down and either talk to your kid about it, or don't let him view it at all. "But I can't view everything my kids are watching, because I'm too busy servicing my husband while he watches NASCAR!" Well TOUGH SHIT. The world isn't fair and doesn't cater to you.

Me and all other artists, no matter what field their in, should have to right to express their form in whatever means necessary. If I want to express myself by using nudity, sex, drugs, violence, or gutting a fucking puppy then whining like a fucking little pussy when my 1,200 dollar fine comes in the mail, then it's my right. I don't cater to tweens.

So lady, all I really have to say is FUCK YOU.





+==Destroy Once Done==+