Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
ashita shoogakkoo desu
2003-11-12 7:37 p.m.

Hmm...hee, it's nice and rainy. Pretty fucking cold, but nice.

Nothing much has happened. Uneventful. But then again, it's sorta nice to have that. Been pretty fucking stressful lately, so I'm kinda grateful. So I'm gonna rant. Lucky you.

I fucking wish I was born ten years earlier. I hate the deterioration of our modern society. It's a clich� thing to say, but it's true. At least then, things were atarashii and original. But now, everything is...very played. Music wise, I mean, even back then even rap was original...but now a handful of rock bands are it. And the ones who are generally get copied ten-fold. It's annoying. Very few American things have any kinda of originality to them. It's boring. I mean, ten years ago, there was Nirvana, The Vaselines, Mudhoney...which were all unique and great. Most movies are completely generic, er, assembly line-esque. And sub-culture...I mean, in all honestly, the second goth got a mainstream store that every fucking preppie in the world can go into and start spouting "totally" and "omigod!" is the day a piece of me died. Everything is very mainstream now and it's almost impossible to escape. You can't try to avoid it either, unless you want to become a clich� yourself. So I try to ignore it. See, THIS is why I wanna go (back) to Japan. Much more variety.

So yeah, I wish I was born ten years ago. *cuddles Kira*

Yes, yes, I know, I like to rant about useless shit. I drone. And these are just my opinions. That's my niche; I like to sit and bitch, with all these strong opinions of mine. And I have absolutely nothing to back them up except by absolute sincerity and belief. Believe what you like, everything's a matter of opinion.

The shelves when they're broken, ne??? Oyasuminasai.





+==Destroy Once Done==+