Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Oppression
2003-10-19 8:30 p.m.

I really fucking hate hypocrites. Here I am, watching the news, and all I hear is the beatification of a saint and the pope's anniversary. So the church (like back in medieval times) still rules the world. Fucking typical.

Don't get me wrong: I'm all about religious tolerance and never try to persecute. But it's not even close to being equal. Do you ever hear about any Jewish holidays or events, or any Buddhist ones or any Pagan ones? No, you don't. Matter of fact, you don't even hear about any other Christian events that are none Catholic. My friend (who's Wiccan) called into school last year to call in for Samhain(Halloween) and got laughed at and later (since she took it off anyway) got written up. This country say's it practices religious tolerance, but it hardly does. The only widely excepted religion is Christianity and more accurately, Catholicism. I'm not getting into a "whats right whats wrong my religion is better than yours is" rant, but I'm tired of oppression. And that news thing was just a trigger. I remember a few years back, my friend wore a penticle to one of his college courses and was forced to remove it or face being dropped. The funny part was, he was a Christian and wore it coz of an obscure christian belief.

I don't give it long before the Inquisition starts up again. And then the Crusades. And then everyone like me and everyone who thinks like me despite their reliefs will be further persecuted; and the governments will just look the other way. We have enough of this inequality and mental persecution (They?ll put the ten commandments in public schools but heaven forbid a student carries around the Koran) and the ramblings of our biased government, isn?t that enough? Do we really wanna open that can of worms again?

Learn from the past, people: We shouldn?t have suffer from some juvenilia because we believe in different things.







+==Destroy Once Done==+