Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
I'll remember, I promise, I promise, no matter what I'll remember.
2004-08-24 8:26 p.m.

This is meant to be a notice, not an entry. I don't really care if it is well written.

I woke up yesterday, nothing being any different than usual. I grabbed a handful of food and a bottle of water for my cat.

He handed me the little black and white kitten. "Sempai, what's this?" I asked Kira's older brother, my best friend. "It's a cat, stupid." I rolled my eyes. "He's your Maudi Grau present. You need him. He will be your guardian. He'll protect you when I'm gone, because your too pathetic to take care of yourself." The tiny little ball of fur screamed a skrill meow, biting down on my thumb. Sempai kissed my forehead and put some green beads around it's neck.

"Toonces?" I called for the cat, he should have gotten his food already. I went into my front porch, to his usual sleeping place by the door. "Oh, there you are." I tugged on his collar. He didn't move his paws.

"As long as that cats there, I'll be right beside you."

"No, somethings wrong, somethings wrong..." I grabbed the phone and hit redial, shaking and crying. I heard a shaking voice call out my name on the other end. "No, Sempai..."

I stood back, as Kira dug a grave. Blood, in an all-too familar pattern, dripped down from my head and arms. I built bricks up around it, and placed those green maudi grau beads under the dirt. "They couldn't leave without one another. Sempai put half of his soul into that neko when he gave him to you. He couldn't leave without it." I buried my head into his chest, unable to say anything. "He needed to exercise his own demons, Ryou-chan. Even if it meant killing him."

"Take care of my ni-chan"

"The bad dreams, that he had, that both of them had, are gone now." He choked out. We went to go back inside, and the cat that appeared in front of my door last week stood, like it was watching guard. "Thank you for taking care of him" I whispered to it. I can remember it all so vividly now, almost like it were a dream. I wish it was.

Yesterday, I lost two of the only things in the world that mean anything to me. The only person other than Kira who truly cared about me, the only other person I have ever cared for at all; and the cat that has protected my for the last few years. So what I'm really trying to say is, I don't know what's going to happen now. I don't know if I want to run off for a few months, I don't know if I want to stay here and try to make sense of it all, I don't know. Nothing is certain right now, and I'm not going to make any sort of promises. I all I know is right now, I want to stop writing so I can sit outside and be alone.

I'm sorry,

Scion





+==Destroy Once Done==+