Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Struggling
2004-10-02 10:34 p.m.

Make it go away. Make it all just fade into moonlight...

I sat on the fencepost. The early fall morning left it the horizon still dressed in sparkling black velvet. I took a drag off my cigarette, letting my hair fall over my eyes. I heard the rhythmic clicking of steel-soled boots on the pavement. I didn't bother looking up. "You should be wary of walking alone at five in the morning. The demons will get you." The boy in front of my took the cigarette from my mouth and puffed on it. "It's too early, and it's too late. All the demons are alseep...except you." I looked up at Kira, my eyes unhidden by contacts and their natural colour. "So what are you doing here, anyway?" The blonde boy smiled. "I...actually was going to sneak in and make you breakfast." I just glanced down. "I'm just...really cold, koi." The angelic figure placed his hand on my chest, and held his face close to mine. "Then let me warm you up." He sighed, and his breath warmed my face for a moment.

Warmth...the sensation in brief, fleeting. The feeling of being physically one with a person falls away. That wash of fear and solidarity comes back, fast and hard. You can only dwell on something so much before it consumes you...and I'm too damn miserable to just let it go. I won't let go of the images that flash across my mind, I'm too weak. My own horror show...it haunts me.

I do not wish to just sit in my own pain...I truly don't. I would survive trial after trial to be at peace. I curled myself into a ball, and Kira just ran his hands thru my hair. He didn't ask questions that didn't need to be ask, and he didn't ponder about what was wrong. He just held the boy in his arms close, to try to let him know he wasn't alone.





+==Destroy Once Done==+