Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Salve Regina
2004-12-01 1:06 a.m.

Play a piece on your violin for me, like you always used to. Play that song that made me dance under the moonlight when we were children. Make me scream until I collapse.

Familiar, haunting, playfully seductive...that kind of forgotten lust. I want to lay back and sink my teeth into your wrists again. Playing the little dirty games we used to play. I suppose responsibility got in the way. The love never dwindled, but we had to stand up and fight. And now that the sun has set for the moment, old feelings and memories are sinking back into reality.

All I want is to dance to that old song. In the middle of the night, all alone with the exception of your violin and the stars. Two little boys letting the world crumble around them. Sinking a crimson smile into me, nothing else fucking mattered. You tasted so good, I fiended for you. It didn't matter who we hurt, it didn't matter what was affected as long as we got our way, did it? Maybe we were wrong. Maybe we didn't deserve to exist. Maybe we were damned. But if we are, indeed, children damned, we were very fucking happy. No matter what the cost.

So nervous little dreams haunt me during sleepless nights. All I can do is think of it lately. Distracted by a fast-paced legato, all I can think of is drawing your blood. Play for me again, fulfil my desire? I'll dance for you until the sun burns our skin. Like we used to. Relinquish your guilt and your pain.

The reminiscent taste. It's all I can think about. Play for me once again?






+==Destroy Once Done==+