Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Deaf and Dumb
2004-04-05 8:29 p.m.

I've forgotten how to comprehend simple day to day tasks. I breathe in just to find myself without consolation. My senses are dulled, I can hardly touch anything. I scratch and claw and I can taste my own blood; somehow I still can not inhale anything sweeter.

I fall to my knees and do little more than stare as the past and presant flash across and scar my senses. I'm to slow and stupid to do anything but mourn the pictures burning around me. I let myself bleed while I'm needed somewhere else. Lethargic, anemic actions work like a parasite against everything I believe.

But still, I close my eyes and ears and play as frantic as I can. I try my best the escape what's decaying around me, to forget it exists.

To stop being afraid.

Because I know how heavy and hard reality is. I'm nothing but a frail, weak child. My delicate physche can not hold the corrosion. So I sit and claw and play and slam my eyes shut before tears can fall and remind me just how tired and weak that I am.

When this is all over, when I've finished dancing, I just have one wish. I want my skull crushed, my head ripped apart. I want a seed planted, so my blood can feed a life that dosen't decay the world around it. A rosebush, actually. I want something beautiful to cover up and erase this thing that is so horrid and ugly and take it's place.





+==Destroy Once Done==+