Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Riddle and Burning Building
2004-12-13 6:56 p.m.

My fingertips leave behind patterns in the glass. I press them still as the stars disappear. Float with me in the ashes of the burning sand. The remnants of something I can't help but think is important...but somehow can not care is gone.

It's all burning. Crumbling. The world cries, everything lies dying. I can taste the sulphur spread. Ashes of passion. It's kind of hard to believe I'm actually sitting here and watching it all. It doesn't matter, because you're there...somehow. Silent spectators as the proud fall. Breathtaking, almost beautiful.

It's funny. The foundation was laid with so many ideals. So much hope and belief. But those ideals are easily corrupted, aren't they? The paradise we seek we could never achieve because we're too greedy and easily fouled. And now we shall pay the price.

Dive into the emptiness. Fly to the top of the tallest tree, I'll carry you. Just watch it with me, please? I'll keep you safe. It's just you and me from now on. The empire has fallen. God has forsaken us all, but since when did that matter? The sky is burning, but that's okay...we'll fly into it together. No matter how the world ends, you'll be safe as long as you?re here with me.

Dive into the emptiness.





+==Destroy Once Done==+