Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Pennyroyal Tea
2004-03-06 1:33 a.m.

Your shadow beckons me. I feel no need to follow.

I wrap myself in something I wish I could be. I would love for nothing more than to sink into it...I am nothing more than painfully human... fall against the cold and the loss. I refuse to bleed anymore. Not for you, not for anyone. I would like nothing more than to continue to pretend, to play these stupid little games and lie for the simple satisfaction of lying.

I can not stand the prospect of the warm air around me, squirming with life. It all makes me sick. I simply am too weak to accept the simple facts I find. I'm an arrogant, selfish, whiney, moody, erratic baby. But you knew this. And you twisted it like a knife against me. Well, fuck you. I don't care anymore. Nothing really matters.

Shattered glass reflects nothing but fragments. Broken splinters of some worthless human. I am not here to entertain. I am not here to poetically wax. I don't really fucking care about anything, really, anymore.

Leave me in my corner. I do not wish to be with you. I don't want any fucking favours.

If you wouldn't mind, I wouldn't like to breathe. I'm a liar and a thief.





+==Destroy Once Done==+