Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
The Smarter of us Knew to Stay Away, the Other Was Just Wretchedly Stupid.
2004-08-02 7:11 p.m.

An empty shell of cloth hides my eyes from the blatant disregard of the seeds floating around my own being.

The smile of conversation, the whisper scream of the flies around this weak procession. Like a widow at a funeral, shades of embers veil my eyes. Haunted, skitter skatter visions flash in so many fragments across my pupils that my head aches. I scratch at my hands, trying to escape from the apprehension.

The lack of every one of my securities pushes me into a corner, naked and brittle. Stale air, already breathed by these foul creatures, empty rooms, stained with their stench. Paranoia overwhelms my bitterness.

In the end, it truly is completely my fault. I understand the discomforts of my situation, the "unique" conditions that are required. I should have known that this stranger nightmare would drown me in salt. I can not pull away from it so utterly defenceless. I am simply to weak. I am a creature of soft flesh and brittle bone, and I can see now that it was my mistake to believe I could build walls high enough to hide myself.





+==Destroy Once Done==+