Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Crow-Black Dream
2004-06-06 1:55 a.m.

I show myself exactly what the shadows have to offer. Seduction is truly a wonderful weapon.

A black and white checkerboard world surrounds the darkness, smiling with pointed teeth. Everything is hidden, making me feel like a giddy child. It's dangerous, and it's a price I'm willing to pay for the sheer beauty of it all.

Walk in this frozen, painted world for just a minute. The walls breath and exhale screams, calling out his name over and over again. The silk hangs down, draping and posing, waiting to absorb that familiar warmth in its threads. I hide, playing the dramatic role. Anxious, I role on my side, screaming the name over as my hair drapes my face. My head falls back and rests on the shadows. My shirt falls open, revealing the painting and symbolism carved into my own chest.

Dangerous, like I said before...don't bother talking of the worlds you thought you knew, there is nothing beyond that here. It's my sanctuary, sleeping like a child amongst the shadows, amongst the smiling mouths dripping in monotonic blood. I paint myself up, and I feel powerful, like I belong. Because it's the only place I do.

I wait, still and patient, for my only friend. I pose, the burning prince amongst the black and white shadows. I can feel his wings brush my face, and I know I'm home. His red painted lips pant and pout against my cheek, and I kiss his eyes as I lie him down on a bed of silk and satin. "Sleep, you must be tired." Anxious whispers escape my throat. The walls whisper and laugh, and the thin material slithers from the sterile ceiling and cocoons us once again.

Just because something is noir, just because a world is full of shadows and darkness, simply does not mean it is malevolent. One must know how to survive in such a world. I believe in the shade, in the cold, in the seduction of the darkness, and I embrace it. I am not consumed in it, and it is truly the only place I belong.

...don't look the shadows breathe, whispering me away from you don't wake at night to watch him sleep, you know that you will always see this trembling, adored, toussled bird-mad boy...





+==Destroy Once Done==+