Kill the Spiders to Save the Butterflies.... The Past Make Contact All That Shimmers... A Link to the Past
Corpse of the Future
2005-01-26 2:04 a.m.

Has so much changed? Is the dream really gone? All that we fought for...are we going to let it die here?

A visage that I have prayed over for years, it's been my light of hope. No matter how far off it seemed, I could always smile off into the distance, knowing that I had something that I was doing all of this for. Years have passed, days go by...and here we are, looking at the finish. The tears, the blood, the pain, the torment; despite all that has been sacrificed, we still can't achieve want needs to be done.

Lost in the chemical abyss. I figured the shadows and masks would have been unnecessary by now, but they've just bored bigger holes into my head. Our paradise feels lost. Our peace feels denied. How much harder must we struggle? What must we sacrifice this time to find what we need?

The road is ending, and the prize was all just an illusion. I can't fight anymore. It's all too much. Linger in the pain, seep thru the denial without the simple recompense to understand the forgotten smile. I have no life left in me. I need my way out. I can not stand to be alone anymore. Head full of shadows and memories. I want out of this movie theatre. It's been too many years. Wounded and reminded of what was left behind for us. Has the world changed so much since then, or have I just forgotten what it's like to hope?





+==Destroy Once Done==+